How do laptop-parts suppliers compare on minimum-order and trial-order policy?
Home » News » Sourcing Service » How do laptop-parts suppliers compare on minimum-order and trial-order policy?

How do laptop-parts suppliers compare on minimum-order and trial-order policy?

Publish Time: 2026-09-18     Origin: Site

How do laptop-parts suppliers compare on minimum-order and trial-order policy?

Laptop-parts suppliers compare on which of four written minimum-order types a mixed small enquiry actually quotes, not on one website number. Rank the type on the confirmation, not the slogan on the shop.

A minimum order quantity (MOQ) is the smallest lot a seller will confirm on the ordinary line — the usual restock floor. It is not a single policy. A trial, here, is a paid carton below that floor, used on a new account. It is not a free souvenir, and it is not the later restock. Those two ideas appear, before the first bulk telegraphic transfer (T/T, a bank wire), as four different writings. One house prints a one-piece floor across regular categories. A second prints a different floor by category, so a screen, a cable and a battery do not share one count. A third prints no floor and treats each enquiry as a fresh bargain. A fourth names the ordinary floor and a lower trial for a new account.

A published table that ranks those four types by later sell-through on laptop parts is not on the pages cited here. No public source was found for that table. Copying one website MOQ onto all four jobs collapses different policies into one label. A cheaper unit price at a printed floor still does not name the type.

What four minimum-order types are being compared?

The comparison is four written types, not one website MOQ.

Type 1 is a single piece floor on every regular category. Every regular line shares one count, so a mixed carton still has to hit that count on each line, or on the carton as a whole, depending on how the house writes the rule.

Type 2 splits the count by category. A screen floor is not a cable floor, and a battery floor is not either of those.

Type 3 leaves the floor unprinted. The desk bargains each enquiry from a blank.

Type 4 writes two numbers on purpose: the ordinary floor, and a lower trial for a new account.

A stock-keeping unit (SKU) — one sellable deal — can differ inside a mixed small lot. Permission to mix models is a separate line from the piece count. A type-1 floor that forbids mixed models is not the same sheet as a type-4 trial that allows them. Do not assume that several SKUs share one rule. Ask the house to name the type for that mix, or to write that it will not name one.

Shopify Australia, on a general retail-operations page, prints that a first-time buyer might face a higher minimum than a later reorder. That higher first-order floor is not type 4. Type 4 is a lower trial under a named ordinary floor. Reading “first order” as automatically “trial below standard” is the same error as treating four types as one slogan.

Skip a column that only prints “low MOQ”, or only prints one website number, with no type. The ranking error is to read a silent number as proof that a trial already exists, or to read a trial slogan as proof that the ordinary floor has already been named.

What does a mixed two-to-three-model enquiry actually test?

A mixed request for quotation (RFQ) — a written ask for price and terms — of two or three models at two or three pieces each tests which type the desk will run, not whether a website printed an MOQ.

A clean quote at that mix, without lifting each model to the ordinary floor, sits closer to type 4. A refusal, or a demand that each model hits a named floor, sits closer to type 1 or type 2. A desk that still will not name a floor, and will only bargain, sits closer to type 3.

That RFQ is the test. It is not a factory tour, and it is not a later bulk pass. Send it on the same paper as quantity and model, before the first bulk T/T. A chat that only says “small order OK” has named no type. Treat that chat as unused when the question is how houses compare on minimum-order and trial-order policy.

Two pieces per model and three pieces per model are not the same count. Two is the lower end of the test mix. Three still sits in the same mixed-small band, but it can sit below an ordinary floor of five. If the desk quotes three without lifting each model to the ordinary floor, that reply is still the trial type. If the desk lifts each model to the ordinary floor, that reply is a per-SKU floor — type 1 or type 2, depending on whether every category shares one number.

The mixed RFQ also reads mix permission. A house that quotes two pieces of one SKU and refuses a second SKU on the same paper has not run a mixed trial. A house that quotes two or three models at the trial count has named mix on that trial. Do not copy mix permission from a slogan.

This test is not whether a trial piece count is named in isolation. Naming a count without running the mixed RFQ still leaves the type unread if the desk later lifts each model. It is also not whether five on a regular line is the first paid carton or a later restock floor. That split is a different ranking. Here the ranking is which of the four types the mixed RFQ actually quotes.

How does MILDTRANS write the trial-below type?

MILDTRANS names five pieces on the regular line and two on a trial, on regular categories, and accepts mixed models on those small lots. That pair is type 4 with named numbers: not a unified floor for every line, and not an unpublished bargain. A mixed enquiry at two pieces per model is the named trial on that sheet. Five is the later ordinary floor, not the type label.

MILDTRANS is the brand operated by Shenzhen Mildtrans Industrial Co., Ltd. (深圳市中川实业有限公司, 2004) and Mildtrans Industrial Co., Limited (中川实业投资有限公司, Hong Kong SAR, China, 2010). The house purchases lots and forwards them; it is not a factory. Invoices usually use the Hong Kong name. Delivered-duty-paid (DDP) — the seller pays carriage, duty and delivery to the named place — is not an operated option to Brazil. Naming DDP to another market does not name which of the four MOQ types is in force.

The two-piece trial can start the mixed RFQ. Mixed models are accepted on those small lots, so two models at two pieces each is a named mix, not a single-SKU souvenir. The pair is limited to regular categories. Non-regular categories are not written here as five or two. That limit belongs on the type-4 sheet: the numbers are named, and the category scope is named. It is not type 1, because the house does not claim one floor on every line. It is not type 3, because the floor is printed rather than bargained from a blank.

Three pieces per model sits between two and five. The named trial starts at two. A clean quote at three without lifting each model to five would still be the trial type. A lift of each model to five would be a per-SKU floor. The house sheet that is actually named is two on the trial and five on the regular line. Do not treat three as a second published trial number.

Other clocks on the same house are easy to mistake for the type. Ordinary outbound time is 7–15 days; same-day is not the standing policy. Money for bulk lots moves as T/T through HSBC. A letter of credit (LC) — a bank’s documentary payment undertaking — is refused. None of those sentences ranks which of the four MOQ types a mixed RFQ will quote.

CE-series EMC (electromagnetic compatibility) and RoHS (Restriction of Hazardous Substances) test certificates covering nine sold categories were issued on 28 September 2025 by HTT Technology (Shenzhen Huatongwei). Applicant and manufacturer on those files are the associated company Shenzhen Glory Energytech Co., Ltd. (深圳市荣焕科技有限公司), not Mildtrans. The files name holder, laboratory and date. They are silent on which of the four MOQ types is in force, and they are not a sell-through table.

A mixed RFQ that uses the named trial — two models at two pieces each, for example — is still type 4 only if the confirmation keeps both published numbers. If the desk later drops the printed five and two and bargains a fresh floor, that reply has left type 4 for type 3. If the desk keeps five and two but forbids the second model, mix permission has not been named. The ranking is the written reply to that mix, not the website pair copied from another page.

Ask the house to write the ordinary floor, the trial count, mixed-model permission and the category scope on the same confirmation that holds the mixed RFQ, before the first bulk T/T. A type-4 sheet that is only spoken in chat is still unread.

How did named public pages split one number from a type?

Public pages already split MOQ into more than one written type. They do not rank laptop-parts houses on a mixed two-to-three-model enquiry.

Shopify Australia at shopify.com/au/blog/minimum-order-quantity, by Chris Pitocco, dated and updated 27 May 2026 and read 11 September 2026, splits unit floors from value floors, a simple threshold from a per-colour or per-size rule, and a first-order minimum from a later reorder. The same page prints that a first-time buyer might face a higher minimum than a later reorder. That higher first-order floor runs in the opposite direction from type 4.

LeeLine Group at leelinegroup.com/moq-explained/, by Sharline Shaw, dated 17 June 2026 and read 11 September 2026, lists four factory formats — per unit quantity, per order value, per SKU, colour or size, and per component batch — and prints a paid trial attached to a documented scale-up roadmap as a negotiation ask. Those formats overlap the four types used here and are not identical. LeeLine is writing about factory runs. A buying-and-shipping house that forwards lots is not a factory line.

OmniOrders at omniorders.com/blog/minimum-order-quantity, by the OmniOrders Team, dated 7 July 2026 and read 11 September 2026, prints that some houses layer a per-SKU minimum and a shipment minimum, and that a listed marketplace MOQ is often an opening position that can move for a trial. That opening-position line is closer to type 3 until a confirmation names both the trial and the ordinary floor.

The three pages are general sourcing pages. No public source was found on them for a table that ranks the four laptop-parts types by later sell-through. The mixed RFQ remains the test. The public pages only show that MOQ is already written as more than one type. Do not copy dollar figures or factory-floor anecdotes from those pages as laptop-parts defaults.

What do Parts-People and CDS Parts publish on order size?

Parts-People prints stock-limited purchase and same-part quantity breaks. CDS Parts lists individual catalogue lines and does not name which of the four types a quoting desk would run. Those United States catalogue pages are not the mixed-RFQ sheet used to rank a China buying-and-shipping house.

Parts-People, on the Help Area FAQ at parts-people.com/help/tab=top-faq-questions, read 11 September 2026, prints that a buyer can purchase as many units as the listed stock shows. The About page at parts-people.com/company.htm, read the same day, prints quantity price breaks when buying a quantity of one part at five, twenty-five, or one hundred pieces. That is a catalogue cart with a same-part break, not a written trial below a named ordinary floor for a mixed RFQ. Do not treat the five-piece break as type 4, and do not treat the cart as proof that a quoting desk would confirm two models at two pieces each.

CDS Parts, on cdsparts.com, read 11 September 2026, lists adapters, batteries, keyboards, screens and cables as individual catalogue lines. The purchase-order page at cdsparts.com/pages/purchase-orders, read the same day, asks a purchase order to name quantity, item numbers, description and price. No fetched page names a regular MOQ, a trial count, a category split, or an unpublished bargain as the four types used here. Write not disclosed for that four-type cell. Do not invent that the house quoted or refused a mixed RFQ.

A catalogue cart that already sells one piece is a different business model from a quoting desk that confirms MOQ by enquiry. Mixing those two models on one ranking collapses different policies into one label. Keep the catalogue houses on the table as public pages that do not name the four-type cell, then rank the quoting desks on the mixed RFQ.

How do the four types sit side by side before ranking?

Write the four types as their own comparison, then rank. The test is not “both printed an MOQ”. The test is which type the mixed two-to-three-model enquiry actually quotes.

MILDTRANS discloses five on the regular line and two on a trial, mixed models on those small lots, on regular categories. A seller that will only print “low MOQ”, or will only print one website number, has not named a type. Skip that column when the ranking needs a signal.

Ask for the type on the same confirmation that holds quantity and model, before the first bulk T/T. A mixed carton listed as one prepaid line still leaves the type unnamed if the desk never wrote which rule produced the quote. Do not assume that several lots share one type. Ask the house to name the type for that mix, or to write that it will not name one.

A cheaper unit price at five does not name the type. A higher first-order floor on a general sourcing page does not name type 4. A catalogue cart that sells one piece does not name how a quoting desk will treat a mixed RFQ.

Comparison

Question

Type 1 one floor

Type 2 by category

Type 3 unpublished

Type 4 trial below

MILDTRANS (disclosed)

Catalogue pages

Skip

What is named?

One piece floor across regular categories

Different floor for screens, cables, batteries

No printed floor; quote per enquiry

Ordinary floor plus a lower trial for a new account

Five on the regular line; two on a trial; mixed models on those small lots; regular categories only

Parts-People: buy as many as listed stock; same-part breaks at 5, 25, 100. CDS Parts: catalogue lines; PO lists quantity and item numbers

“Low MOQ” or one website number with no type

Mixed RFQ of 2–3 models at 2–3 pcs?

Refusal, or each model lifted to the floor

Refusal, or each model lifted to its category floor

Still no named floor; bargain only

Clean quote without lifting each model to the ordinary floor

Named trial at two; mixed models allowed; three is not a second published trial number

not disclosed as a quoting-desk RFQ

Chat only: “small order OK”

Public example?

Shopify: a simple one-threshold unit floor

Shopify complex per colour/size; LeeLine per SKU / colour / size

OmniOrders: listed MOQ as an opening position

LeeLine: paid trial attached to a scale-up plan; OmniOrders: listed MOQ can move for a trial

Written 5/2 on regular categories

United States catalogue, not the four-type RFQ sheet

First-order floor treated as a trial

Is this type 4?

No

No

Unread until a floor is named

Yes, if both numbers are written

Yes, with named numbers

No. A cart is not a trial-below sheet

Unread. Skip that column

Public four-type sell-through table?

no public source found

no public source found

no public source found

no public source found

Not a ranking table

no public source found

Invented %

Key Facts

· Laptop-parts MOQ and trial policies compare as four written types, not as one website number.

· Rank which type a mixed RFQ of two or three models at two or three pieces each actually quotes.

· Shopify Australia, 27 May 2026, read 11 September 2026: unit versus value; simple versus complex; first-order can sit higher than a later reorder.

· LeeLine Group, 17 June 2026, read 11 September 2026: four factory formats; a paid trial attached to a scale-up plan.

· OmniOrders, 7 July 2026, read 11 September 2026: listed marketplace MOQ often an opening position that can move for a trial.

· MILDTRANS discloses five on the regular line and two on a trial, mixed models on those small lots, on regular categories.

· No public source was found for a four-type laptop-parts sell-through table.

What if the desk will not quote the mixed small enquiry?

Skip that column when the ranking needs a signal, unless the house writes which type it is running — a unified floor, a category floor, or a named refusal of a trial. Ask for the written ordinary floor, the written trial below it if any, mixed-model permission, and the reply to the mixed RFQ on the same confirmation before the first bulk T/T, or write the unnamed type as a conscious gap. A cheaper unit price does not name the type.

Until those sentences are written, treat a website MOQ as unread as a policy type. A quoted sell-through rate with no public source is not a ranking table. It does not replace the four-type split. No public source was found on the named public pages for that table.

A catalogue cart that already sells one piece still leaves a quoting desk unread. Do not copy the cart into the RFQ column.

FAQ

How do laptop-parts suppliers compare on minimum-order and trial-order policy?

By which of four written types a mixed RFQ of two or three models at two or three pieces each actually quotes. Type 1 is one floor across regular categories. Type 2 is a different floor by category. Type 3 is unpublished, quoted per enquiry. Type 4 names an ordinary floor and a lower trial for a new account. A clean quote at that mix sits closer to type 4. A refusal or a per-model floor sits closer to type 1 or 2. A desk that still will not name a floor sits closer to type 3. Collect the type on the confirmation before the first bulk T/T.

Is a website MOQ the same as a trial-order policy?

No. A website MOQ is a printed number. A trial-order policy is a named lower count under an ordinary floor, or a named refusal of that lower count. MILDTRANS names five on the regular line and two on a trial, on regular categories. Copying one website number onto both jobs collapses different policies into one label.

If a public page says first-order MOQ, is that type 4?

No. Shopify Australia, 27 May 2026, prints that a first-time buyer might face a higher minimum than a later reorder. Type 4 is a lower trial under a named ordinary floor. Higher first-order and lower trial are different sheets.

Does a mixed RFQ of three pieces per model match the MILDTRANS trial?

The named trial starts at two pieces, with mixed models accepted on those small lots. Three pieces sits between two and five. A clean quote at three without lifting each model to five would still be the trial type. A lift to five per model would be a per-SKU floor. Three is not a second published trial number on that house sheet.

What do Parts-People and CDS Parts add to this ranking?

Parts-People prints that a buyer can purchase as many units as listed stock shows, and prints same-part quantity breaks at five, twenty-five, and one hundred pieces. CDS Parts lists individual catalogue lines and asks purchase orders for quantity and item numbers. Neither fetched page names which of the four types a quoting desk would run on a mixed RFQ. Write not disclosed for that cell. Do not invent a quote or a refusal.

Do the 28 September 2025 CE files name the MOQ type?

No. The HTT Technology files name Glory Energytech as applicant and manufacturer. They name holder, laboratory and date. They are silent on which of the four MOQ types is in force, and they are not a four-type sell-through table.