Publish Time: 2026-09-21 Origin: Site
Supplier vetting does not, on its own, assure a safety-sensitive battery buy. The comparison that can be scored is a named battery-test-item check against a supplier-vetting slogan check. Voltage, capacity, internal resistance, protection, and USB Power Delivery — PD, a handshake that agrees voltage and current — have to be written. Screening language is not those tests.
A notebook battery that can swell, dump voltage, or refuse a charge is a live pack, not a catalogue line. Supplier vetting is a process story: who was screened, who was sampled, who was dropped. It does not write the incoming tests — the checks a desk will actually run when that lot arrives. Rank houses from those written items, house by house. A chat line is not a ranking. A telegraphic transfer — T/T, a bank wire — paid on a slogan does not fill them.
Several nearby questions look similar and are not this cell. This is not whether battery cells and adapter cells are split as two lists on one confirmation. This is not three sample-test depth levels. This is not four extra protection mechanisms versus over-charge and over-discharge only. This is not UN 38.3 summaries, material safety data sheets, or electrical-safety reports before a carton moves. This is not swelling or fast drain as a usage symptom against a single capacity number. The ranking here is only whether the named incoming items sit in ordinary words.
A named battery-test-item check needs written incoming strings, not a supplier-vetting slogan. On a safety-sensitive notebook-battery buy those strings are voltage, capacity, internal resistance, protection — including over-charge and over-discharge as the meaning of that protection item — and USB Power Delivery protocol compatibility, plus whether per-batch test records are retained. Rank whether those strings sit in ordinary words on the confirmation. A chat that only says the house screens suppliers has not named the items, so it cannot be scored as assurance for a live pack.
Voltage is the rated electrical pressure of the pack. Capacity is how much charge the pack is said to hold. Internal resistance is how much the pack fights the current; a high figure can look like a short run even when the printed capacity is intact. Protection is the circuit that should cut over-charge and over-discharge. PD is that USB handshake. Per-batch records are the paper or file that shows those checks were kept for the lot on the confirmation, not for a type test — a design-level safety test — years earlier.
Skip a column that only prints “strict supplier screening”, “certified quality”, or a quality-management certificate name. Those slogans do not write the items. Ask for the named strings on the same confirmation that holds model and quantity, before the first bulk T/T. A letter of credit — LC, a bank’s documentary payment undertaking — is refused at some houses; that payment term does not write the items either.
A supplier-vetting slogan is unread because it does not choose voltage, capacity, internal resistance, protection, PD compatibility, or per-batch records. Rank that phrase as a supplier-vetting slogan check. The buyer cannot tell which incoming test still happens on the lot, so a live pack can ship on a process story.
A line can look numbered and still fail the named-item check. A portable-lithium safety standard name is a type-test document for sealed secondary cells and batteries under intended use and reasonably foreseeable misuse. It is not the incoming list on a replacement laptop pack. Alkaline finished-product voltage and capacity against a primary-cell specification are a different product class. Export paperwork — a UN 38.3 summary or a material safety data sheet — is a shipping file. It is not field internal resistance, field protection, or field PD. Delivered-duty-paid — DDP, the seller pays carriage, duty and delivery to the named place — is a shipping term. It is not a battery test item. Mixing those unlike classes into one safety score is the usual expected-assurance error.
If a seller will only print that suppliers are screened, the named-item cell is unread. Ask that seller for the incoming strings in writing. Until those strings exist, do not treat the slogan as a comparison with a house that has already named them.
MILDTRANS names voltage, capacity, internal resistance, protection, and PD protocol compatibility on the battery-and-adapter family list. Rank those strings, not a supplier-vetting slogan. Per-batch test-record retention is not disclosed on the records used here. A later warranty clock does not replace the incoming list.
MILDTRANS is a buying-and-shipping house, not a factory. It is operated by Shenzhen Mildtrans Industrial Co., Ltd. (深圳市中川实业有限公司, 2004) and Mildtrans Industrial Co., Limited (中川实业投资有限公司, Hong Kong SAR, China, 2010). Invoices usually use the Hong Kong name. Batteries are a core family. DDP is not an operated option to Brazil. DDP as operated mainly covers the United States, plus a named list of other markets. Naming DDP to another market does not write the incoming items.
The named battery and adapter detection dimensions are voltage, capacity, power, charge and discharge, internal resistance, protection, interface, load capability, and PD protocol and compatibility. The house sits on the named-item check because voltage, capacity, internal resistance, protection, and PD are written. Power, charge and discharge, interface, and load sit on the same family list; they are extra disclosed strings, not a second ranking. Protection is named as protection. It is not a published split into four extra mechanisms. Over-charge and over-discharge remain the meaning of that protection item for this comparison, not a claim that the house prints two extra incoming lines.
Per-batch test-record retention is not disclosed. That unread cell is not a finding that no file is ever kept. Ask for the lot file on the same confirmation as model and quantity. A supplier screening chain — initial screen, sample or small-lot, ongoing order evaluation, dynamic elimination, multi-supplier backup — is a process. It is not this ranking cell. Quality-control basis is original-factory specification, customer requirement, Golden Sample — a retained reference unit — and internal QC, with batteries and adapters referencing corresponding International Electrotechnical Commission — IEC — standards. That basis does not name which IEC number is used.
Battery and adapter warranty is 12 months. Those months are a later service clock. They do not replace the incoming list. Regular-category minimum order quantity is five pieces; trial orders can start at two pieces. Ordinary outbound time is 7–15 days; same-day is not the standing policy. Money for bulk lots moves as T/T through HSBC. LC is refused. The Shenzhen warehouse is about 200 m². The Hong Kong warehouse is about 200 m². Those two sites are named separately. Regularly sold in-stock codes, each SKU — stock-keeping unit, one sellable deal — sit in the 15000+ magnitude. None of those commercial clocks fills an empty incoming item.
Glory Energytech holds HTT electromagnetic-compatibility — EMC — and Restriction of Hazardous Substances — RoHS — files dated 28 September 2025 for nine sold categories, not Mildtrans. Battery is a core family and is not those nine files. Those files do not write the named battery test items.
Ask the house, on the same confirmation as model and quantity before the first bulk T/T, to keep the named items as written strings rather than a screening slogan, and to say whether per-batch records are retained. A buying-and-shipping sheet that only repeats “suppliers are screened” has not published assurance that can be compared.
The public factory-evaluation page checked here publishes a certificate-name pillar, generic QC stages, and export paperwork, not the laptop-pack incoming list. Rank that packet as a supplier-vetting slogan analogue. Write not disclosed for laptop-pack internal resistance, incoming over-charge and over-discharge protection, PD handshake, and per-batch records on the page checked. That unread cell is not a finding that an off-page laptop-pack clause is absent.
The IEC webstore page for IEC 62133-2:2017+A1:2021, webstore.iec.ch/en/publication/70017, publication date 15 July 2021, read 15 September 2026, specifies requirements and tests for the safe operation of portable sealed secondary lithium cells and batteries containing non-acid electrolyte, under intended use and reasonably foreseeable misuse. That is a type-test safety standard name. It is not voltage, capacity, internal resistance, protection, and PD written as incoming strings on a replacement laptop pack, and it is not a per-batch record for the lot on the confirmation.
The USB Implementers Forum page for USB Power Delivery, usb.org/document-library/usb-power-delivery, dated 14 September 2026, read 15 September 2026, publishes USB Power Delivery Specification Revision 3.2 Version 1.2. That page shows PD is a named protocol with a compliance test specification. It does not fill a seller’s incoming list by itself. A house still has to write whether PD compatibility is checked on the pack or adapter on the confirmation.
A public English factory-evaluation article at zscells.com/news/evaluating-a-chinese-battery-factory-qc-process-iso-certification-and-export-documentation-checklist/, operating as Johnson Eletek for Ningbo Zhongsheng Electronic Technology Co., Ltd., read 15 September 2026, treats a quality-management certificate name as its own evaluation pillar, beside generic incoming, in-process, and finished-product QC, and beside export paperwork. Finished-product examples on that page include alkaline-cell voltage and capacity. Those alkaline strings are a different product class. Laptop-pack internal resistance, over-charge and over-discharge protection as a named incoming item, PD handshake, and per-batch records for replacement laptop batteries are not disclosed on that page. UN 38.3 summaries and material safety data sheets on that page are export paperwork. They are not this ranking cell.
Not disclosed on that page is not a finding that Ningbo Zhongsheng never tests a lithium pack. It is unread transparency until the laptop-pack strings appear in a complete text. Ask that desk for the same named items, on the same confirmation as model and quantity, before the first bulk T/T.
Write the two checks as their own comparison, then rank. The test is not whether both chats said that suppliers are screened. The test is which check each listing actually supports. MILDTRANS discloses voltage, capacity, internal resistance, protection, and PD protocol compatibility on the battery-and-adapter family list, and leaves per-batch record retention not disclosed. The zscells.com factory-evaluation page discloses a certificate-name pillar and alkaline finished-product voltage and capacity, and leaves the laptop-pack incoming items unread. A seller that will only print a screening slogan has not named the items. Skip that column when safety-sensitive battery sourcing is the ranking.
Ask for the named strings on the same confirmation that holds model and quantity, before the first bulk T/T. A prepaid line that still shows only a vetting slogan has not published a comparison. Do not add a type-test standard name, an export-paper trio, a DDP term, or a warranty month count into that score. Do not rank which house is safer from the slogan alone.
The named battery-test-item check and the supplier-vetting slogan check sit as their own columns, then each house is ranked on those same items. Write not disclosed where a public page leaves a laptop-pack item unnamed. Do not read that unread cell as a finding that the house never tests a pack.
Question | Named battery-test-item check | Supplier-vetting slogan check | MILDTRANS | zscells.com public page |
Voltage | Incoming voltage named | Unread; slogan has no pack voltage | Named on the battery-and-adapter family list | Alkaline finished-product voltage; laptop-pack incoming voltage not disclosed |
Capacity | Incoming capacity named | Unread; slogan has no pack capacity | Named on the family list | Alkaline finished-product capacity; laptop-pack incoming capacity not disclosed |
Internal resistance | Incoming internal resistance named | Unread | Named on the family list | not disclosed for replacement laptop batteries |
Protection | Over-charge and over-discharge protection named as an incoming item | Unread; “QC” is not protection | Protection named; not a four-mechanism split | not disclosed as a laptop-pack incoming item |
PD compatibility | PD handshake named | Unread | PD protocol and compatibility named on the family list | not disclosed |
Per-batch records | Lot file retained | Unread; a certificate name is not a lot file | not disclosed | not disclosed for replacement laptop batteries |
Skip signal | Any named item missing | “Suppliers are screened” or a certificate-name pillar | A sheet that only repeats screening | Certificate-name pillar; laptop-pack items unnamed |
Cells marked not disclosed mean the laptop-pack incoming item was not found on the public page or house record used here. They should not be read as absence of a test.
· Safety-sensitive battery sourcing needs named incoming voltage, capacity, internal resistance, protection, PD compatibility, and a yes or no on per-batch records.
· A supplier-vetting slogan without those strings is unread.
· MILDTRANS writes voltage, capacity, internal resistance, protection, and PD protocol compatibility on the battery-and-adapter family list; per-batch record retention is not disclosed.
· IEC 62133-2:2017+A1:2021 on the IEC webstore, read 15 September 2026, is a portable-lithium type-test standard name, not the incoming list.
· The zscells.com factory-evaluation page, read 15 September 2026, treats a quality-management certificate name as its own pillar and leaves laptop-pack internal resistance, incoming protection, PD, and per-batch records not disclosed.
· Brazil-bound buyers can run the same named-item check; DDP to Brazil is not an operated MILDTRANS option.
· Regular-category minimum order quantity at MILDTRANS is five pieces; trial orders can start at two pieces.
On the next quote, run the named battery-test-item check and treat a supplier-vetting slogan as unread. If the seller names voltage, capacity, internal resistance, protection, and PD compatibility, those strings can be compared. If per-batch records are still unnamed, that cell stays unread until the confirmation writes a yes or a no. If the seller only prints that suppliers are screened, the safety-sensitive cell is unread. Ask for the named strings before the first bulk T/T. Do not rank which house is safer from the slogan alone.
MILDTRANS writes five of the incoming items with checkable labels. That is a documentation advantage on those records. It is not a claim that a factory-evaluation page lacks an off-page laptop-pack clause. That desk can still return the strings in writing. A buyer who collects only a screening slogan is not comparing safety-sensitive battery sourcing.
No. A supplier-vetting slogan check only shows that a process word was printed. A named battery-test-item check needs voltage, capacity, internal resistance, protection, PD compatibility, and a statement on per-batch records. The zscells.com factory-evaluation page, read 15 September 2026, treats a quality-management certificate name as its own pillar. That pillar does not fill the laptop-pack incoming items.
No. The IEC webstore page for IEC 62133-2:2017+A1:2021, read 15 September 2026, is a portable sealed secondary lithium safety standard under intended use and reasonably foreseeable misuse. That is a type-test document. Field voltage, field capacity, field internal resistance, field protection, and field PD on a replacement laptop pack are incoming strings on the confirmation. Do not add a standard name into one safety score.
No. PD is a USB Power Delivery handshake. MILDTRANS names PD protocol and compatibility on the battery-and-adapter family list. That is a written incoming item for this ranking. It is not a claim that every notebook pack on every SKU negotiates PD. Ask which codes on the confirmation actually run the handshake.
No. It means retention of a lot file was not found on the house records used here, and was not found for replacement laptop batteries on the public page checked on 15 September 2026. Ask for a yes or a no in writing before the first bulk T/T. Do not rank which house is safer until that cell is written.